• Banner
  • Banner
  • Banner

Course Details

All courses approved by the TDLR (Provider #2026) View Here

Note: If you have a promotion code or any promotional item(s), they will be applied during checkout.

2020 PTC Law/Rules 4 Hours

  • Approved Course #22424
  • Education TypeContinuing Education
  • StateTexas
  • Class TypeWith Audio-WITHOUT EXAM
  • Credit hours4
  • Start onApril 21 2020
  • Expire onApril 21 2021
  • Price$33.99
  • Descriptions 

    This 4 Hours Legal is for Property Tax Consultants who is needing only the law and Rules portion to receive credit.

    All Property Tax Consultants must take the 12 Hours CE to renewal their license each year.

    The topics for this course includes:

    • 1 Hour -  Property Tax Code
    • 1 Hour -  Ethics
    • 1 Hour - Administrative Rules
    • 1 Hour - PTC Occupations Code



    NO EXAM, NO TEST

    FREE AUDIO INCLUDED

    We will summit your hours of completion to TDLR within 24 hours, business days.
    For licensing questions, please contact TDLR at 1800-803-9202.

    66.25. Continuing Education. (New rule effective February 1, 2006, 31 TexReg 487; amended effective July 1, 2007, 32 TexReg 3984)

    (a) Terms used in this section have the meanings assigned by Chapter 59 of this title, unless the context indicates otherwise.

    (b) To renew a registration, a registrant must complete 12 hours of continuing education in courses approved or recognized by the department. Except as provided in Texas Occupations Code, §1152.204(b), the continuing education hours must include the following:
    (1) three hours of instruction in Texas state law and rules that regulate the conduct of registrants;
    (2) one hour of instruction in ethics;
    (3) four hours of instruction in appraisal; and
    (4) four hours of instruction in property tax consulting.
    (c) The continuing education hours must have been completed within the term of the current registration, in the case of a timely renewal. For a late renewal, the continuing education hours must have been completed within the one year period immediately prior to the date of renewal.

    (d) A registrant may not receive continuing education credit for attending the same course more than once during the one-year period for which the course is approved.

    (e) A registrant shall retain a copy of the certificate of completion for a course for one year after the date of completion. In conducting any inspection or investigation of the registrant, the department may examine the registrant’s records to determine compliance with this subsection.

    (f) To be approved under Chapter 59 of this title, a continuing education provider’s course must be dedicated to instruction in one or more of the topics listed in subsection (b) of this section, and the continuing education provider must be registered under Chapter 59 of this title.

    (g) A continuing education course recognized by the department under Texas Occupations Code, §1152.204(b) is not required to be approved under Chapter 59 of this title, and the provider of such a course is not required to be registered under Chapter 59 of this title.

    (h) Except as provided in subsection (i) of this section, this section shall apply to continuing education providers and courses for registrants upon the effective date of this section.

    (i) A continuing education provider that was approved by the department before the effective date of this section may continue to offer for credit continuing education courses that were approved by the department before the effective date of this section, until December 31, 2006.
     
     

    Great course

    Chris zatopek posted on 09/10/2020

    Great review course

    Marilyn Lee Carmean posted on 05/31/2020